News

King Of Fighters XIV shaping up

The demo for The King Of Fighters XIV is out now on PSN, and it’s shaping up pretty nicely. The changes in art style had me skeptical as long time fan at first. However, this really does feel like a King Of Fighters game.

Everything from the roster size to the weight of every punch and jump  has me remembering back to those old SNK games. I’ll definitely miss the beautifully designed sprite art of the past games. The new 3D character models and background are a much cheaper design direction so who could blame SNK and Atlus for making that call.

If you’re still on the fence about a new King Of Fighters, try the demo before you judge. I’ll see you all when the new King Of Fighters Tournament opens on August 30th.

Standard

2 thoughts on “King Of Fighters XIV shaping up

  1. I dunno, man. KOF’s hand-drawn sprites were what really attracted me to the series in the first place. I’m at least glad, though, that the transition to 3D seems to keep intact the style of the series. When Street Fighter went to three dimensions, I hated how cartoonish and over exaggerated the character’s physical features were. But…just my opinion.

    Like

Leave a Reply

